2019/08/24 - Moto2™ WM 2019: British GP / QP Report

#BritishGP: Points the target for Sunday

During both days of practice at Silverstone, Dominique Aegerter also could make important steps forward with his MV Agusta project.

In nice weather conditions, however, Dominique Aegerter failed again to make it through second qualifying this afternoon. In the end, the 28-year-old Swiss was missing two tenths of a second for #Q2, which decides the starting positions of the first six rows.

Attention: Time schedule for the race day is different than usual as the Moto2™ race will only start at 3.30pm CET.

#77 Dominique AEGERTER (MV Agusta Temporary Forward, MV Agusta F2), Grid position 20th - 2´05.498 (3/7):

"We’ve also made further progress today. But the problem was that the others also improved and became faster. Even though we didn't make it into Q2 again, it is pleasing that we’ve come a little bit closer to the top again. At the same time, I'm a bit disappointed because I wanted to get into the second phase of qualifying today. But small changes to the bike always have a big impact. At the end of the fast corners we have difficulties to make the bike easier to ride in terms of turning. In this matter we will try a something tomorrow during warm-up in order to improve ourselves. Hopefully it will stay dry so that we can try out our ideas. For the race it's clear to take points, this is the goal as always. Congratulations to my team mate Stefano (Manzi) on his best qualifying result so far this year. I’ also happy for him and the whole team that he made it into Q2 for the first time today with our still young project."

#BritishGP Moto2™ - Qualifying Results:
1 Alex MARQUEZ / SPA / Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS / KALEX / 2´04.374
2 Jorge NAVARRO / SPA / Campetella Speed Up / Speed Up / 2´04.417 +0.043
3 Augusto FERNANDEZ / SPA / FLEXBOX HP 40 / KALEX / 2´04.587 +0.213
20 #77 Dominique AEGERTER / SWI / MV Agusta Temporary Forward / MV Agusta / 2´05.498 (Q1)

#BritishGP Moto2™ - Time Schedule for Sunday August 25th (CET):
11:00 - 11:20 Warm-Up
15:30 Race (18 Laps - 106,200 km)